2017 Blues Music Award Nominees!

As the VizzTone label group enters its 10th Anniversary year, we are very proud to announce our nominees for the 2017 Blues Music Awards! The VizzTone label group proudly presents our NINE nominees in ELEVEN categories, while BratGirlmedia/Vizzable music presents our FOUR nominees with SEVEN nominations! Bob Margolin leads the pack with THREE Nominations.  Here's the whole list:

VizzTone label group nominees

Bob Margolin:


Traditional Blues Album - My Road,

Traditional Blues Male Artist

Jonn Del Toro Richardson: Best Emerging Artist Album - Tengo Blues

Lara Price: Soul Blues Female Artist

Patrick Rynn: Instrumentalist-Bass

Tony Braunagel: Instrumentalist-Drums

Monster Mike Welch: Instrumentalist-Guitar

Dennis Gruenling: Instrumentalist-Harmonica

Nancy Wright: Instrumentalist-Horn

Terry Hanck: Instrumentalist-Horn

BratGirlmedia/Vizzable Music nominees

Kenny Neal:

Album - Bloodline,

Contemporary Blues Album - Bloodline,

Contemporary Blues Male Artist

Luther Dickinson:

• Acoustic Album - Blues and Ballads (A Folksinger’s Songbook) Vol I and II,   •Acoustic Artist

Diunna Greenleaf: Koko Taylor Award (Traditional Blues Female)

Jason Ricci: Instrumentalist-Harmonica

The Blues Music Awards show takes place in Memphis, TN on May 11, 2017.  Voting is from January 23 - March 1, 2017.  To vote or get tickets, please visit the Blues Foundation HERE:

Featured Image BMA

Filed Under: Uncategorized

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.